Navy Blue – Part II

June 28, 2012

I couldn’t resist posting a kitchen shot, and this would almost make it into White Kitchens – but not really – so I’m going to double down and give you Navy Blue part two today and share this pretty kitchen with you.  Grey is a trend color right now, and we have already established that navy is classic, now that’s not saying that navy doesn’t trend too, because it does, but where I’m trying to get you is that if you pair a trend color with a classic playing a supporting role on things more difficult to change on a whim – say cabinets in a kitchen – then you can take a risk on walls, pulls, and maybe even a back splash.

3 Responses to “Navy Blue – Part II”

  1. Janice Says:

    GREAT pair of pictures. Made me smile.
    (and I’d never seen navy cabinets…)

  2. Christy Evans Says:

    Love this what countertops did you use. They’re gorgeous.


Leave a comment