DAY (bed) DREAMING

October 29, 2013

img34o

I’m in the market for a day bed.  These images reminded me of one I had seen in the pages of  Elle Decor.  I love the high-sided coziness, the relaxed look… not quite a sofa not really a bed.  You get all the guilty pleasure of being in bed, but sitting – or laying – on something that a whole lot nicer than a twin mattress with a few big pillows on it.

img52oThis day bed shown in grey and flax are available from West Elm.   The upholstered Nailhead Trim Daybed comes in your choice of brushed heathered cotton and is finished with a nailhead trim.78″w x it is 41.3″d x 34.5″h. and has a solid and engineered wood frame. It is recommended for use with Twin Mattress (sold separately).  I think I’m going to need a full-sized day bed so I can’t buy this one but you should.  It’s great looking, buy two for a guest room / media room.  3_1286307947_ED_0507_Cochran_1Here’s the one that started this whole thing… pretty right?

One Response to “DAY (bed) DREAMING”

  1. jodyseivert Says:

    Interesting topic, Bill. I love them,too. Where are you thinking of putting a daybed in your house now?


Leave a comment