white, White, WHITE!

March 26, 2016

image

Ok first things first… the above image is the beautiful, thoughtful interiors at the Old Homestead in Provincetown Ma.  I’ve not yet had the pleasure of seeing the interiors first hand, but I intend to correct that in the very near future.  As you can see the eye on this project is/was impeccable.  Serious inspiration for a small kitchen/bathroom project in my near future.  If you intend to visit Provincetown, check out the Old Homestead.  one word Chic!  Don’t make me list the things I love: Shiplap, appliances, stools, rafters, lights….

image

I’m in the market for a new kitchen and bathroom, and these images are my inspiration.  A great way to get your head around the look you want for a new space is to pull images of rooms you like.  The pictures don’t have to be exactly what you think you want, or the same configuration you have to design, they are meant to borrow ideas from, to fine tune your likes and hobble together your own style by picking and choosing elements that speak to  you. imageimageimageimageClearly, I like a goose neck faucet with a “Chicago style” above counter valve.  These images also suggest I’m headed to a slab backsplash (swoon) and white cabinets with inset doors.  There many other details to iron out, but thats a good start.image

Nice doors! and, shot doesn’t love a footed vanity? image

This Floor is to die for!image

I’m not sure this sink is for me, but theres a lot here I like. image

That sink again… it’s still a no, I need a counter top.

Its not the first time, and I promise it won’t be the last time I blog about white kitchens and bathrooms…  whats not to like?!?  But, I will leave it there for now.  Happy decorating!

