Let them (me) eat CAKE!

January 16, 2016

image
Who doesn’t love cake? Always They festive cakes are only made better by adding sprinkles.  Happy & sweet, sprinkles harken back to a simpler time, they are an old-timey decoration that is back with a vengeance.  I’m just going to put it out there that 1. I’m on a diet, so of course I’m obsessing about Cake (and all the other things I shouldn’t be eating) and 2. I have a big birthday is coming up this summer so I’ve started to think about what the celebration might look like… And it looks like CAKE! Cake with sprinkles that is. I love Cake. A lot.

I feel like a big birthday is the perfect time to go way over the top. Weddings have to be classy but birthdays should be festive.  So I’m going to plan out the cake of all cakes! I definitely going with a multi tiered cake. But first, the interior: One should have multi-colored cake layers, this will be for the guests.  I’d like one with sprinkles in the cake (for leftovers) and maybe the top tier chocolate. I’ll take the top tier as my own personal mini cake please! Could you put a Barbie in it?!

imageimage

So there definitely has to be a Sprinkles layer like this one!  Arn’t they fun? Next, because it would balance the other tiers, a white layer with flowers – because cakes have flowers on them.  And then a frosted layer, with a design of some sort like the zig zag inspired by Missoni or maybe a paisley motif. Thats four tiers so maybe there should be a Red Velvet  tier, because the color would be so good with all the other colors.

imageimageimage

Now, all I have to do is hope my husband see’s this post and remembers it in time to order it up for me.  Don’t worry I’ll be sure to remind him : )  I’m also not above ordering my own cake.

2 Responses to “Let them (me) eat CAKE!”

  1. Ginger Cappuccio Says:

    Yep…even in “older age” you still love CAKE!!!!..and some cookies too?….ginger


Leave a Reply

