A (random) Night At Home

January 21, 2014

tumblr_mw22lvea2y1rrzbgzo1_1280

Newest addiction: Hot water with Meyer lemon and local honey.  Best consumed in your jammies, cozy in front of the fire, catching up on my blogs, Facebook, Pinterest, etc. Caution! do not attempt without your readers –  I prefer Eyebobs.  They are relatively cheap, they have a style for every face, a color for every complexion, religion or persuasion.  Once your settled in enjoy the best prices on the internet on Ebay, usually… unless you – like I – covet the book Four Years in Paradise.  It’s giraffe cover is coveted by designers and other visually driven folks, but it’s selling for 250.00 or more. Anything nautical, LV luggage and a few other fetishes later I decide to indulge what may become my mid life crisis manifested: the Volkswagon Truck, volia!

$T2eC16N,!ysE9sy0hY3kBR)7pf!Dqg~~60_57

The perfect “weekend car” right?  BTW, “weekend car” is code for Provincetown car.  I could shlep plants, dogs, firewood and bikes in a cool truck like this and look oh so cool doing it. Bikes!  oh yeah… I could really use a cool new bike. I’d like a white one please with leather grips and a basket, or maybe a black one? I love the idea of a pretty bike.  It’s like having a nice car.  These bikes didn’t come from Ebay, but they are pretty.

tumblr_llbjdlrhnQ1qifn2ao1_500cambridge-bike-forum-2010-fuji-1089

I’ve been on line for several minutes, I way beyond Ebay now. I’m looking at real-estate in Provincetown.  The thought of a summer house, ah… I love the daydream of furnishing a tiny house I call my own. Maybe it will look like this…tumblr_mu62vjTMfw1s2re19o1_1280

I love the Japanese-Modern vibe When you design homes for a living and you have hoarder like tendencies, this simple aesthetic (drink all you longtime readers) would be hard to manage.  I’m more of the everything white but layer it up kind of guy.  But the chair is pretty.

tumblr_lwahz7sLao1qfvmjmo1_500

Slowly getting tired, the heat of the fire is making me sleepy, and this lemon-honey potion is a far cry from my evening coffee that is probably the root of my late night Pinterest affliction.  as I nod off and think about taking the dogs out one last time I’m wondering what my look should be for work tomorrow.  Maybe roughed up jeans with a chambray shirt and a blue blazer.  A nice pair of shoes can save even a borderline sloppy look.  I’ll do lace up cap toe brown shoes.  perfect.  now I can sleep.

tumblr_mpsr1r3qO71qj5my4o1_400

Good night.tumblr_mwxlsjCz5n1r5jwlho1_1280

2 Responses to “A (random) Night At Home”

  1. Claudia Says:

    So a Fiat Jolly *and* a VW truck, then? ;c)

  2. bill barr Says:

    …then a Mercedes and I’m done collecting cars. : )


Leave a Reply

