Interior Eye Candy from Pinterest

November 18, 2013

Ok, Ok… I spend more time on Instagram and Pinterest these days than I do writing blog posts.  I’m sorry.  In an attempt to satisfy my hunger for interior eye-candy and to share here with you I am combining in today’s post.  3de6b01cd412d7f01284c99a2816caae c1a7c22b5350eed96d02660062fa727b

Here are just some of the images I pinned, or re-pinned today on Pinterest.  I’m searching to a commonality, a theme and what stands out to me is a conscious “undesigned” vibe, as if these rooms just happened (they didn’t, btw).  And, I think they all have a masculine vintage-modern vein to them… something old something new?

614eae33270b5ef95abd21f8a0fede4c94c01f4c0c8b8402284e820ffd89c74a 4570a3089bae9a9b4b5494adc7f731ea

I want to label these images, most have some mid-century element but the look ranges from mid-century, 70’s loft-style, minimal, and a whole lot more.  There is a spare yet eclectic aesthetic that I think I’m  responding to.  No pattern per-say, earth tones, it’s decorating made (to look) easy.  I for one have a hard time stopping, I like to just keep adding but I have to say I aspire to less is more.  Let me tell you that all these undecorated spaces were thoughtfully stylized, edited and controlled.  Theres a big payoff if you can just say no to prints, and all the other bells and whistles available to us all via the design market place.

 PageImage-495143-3948427-Overall_0235835134fa0d31741826f4675c7f35b4

Let the furniture say what you want the room to say.  Invest in quality sofas, chairs and case pieces… and by that I don’t mean expensive ( although expensive is often built well, and I wouldn’t say no to it).  Buy it because it’s right, buy it because you love it.

7 Responses to “Interior Eye Candy from Pinterest”

  1. Eclectic Medicine Design House Says:

    I myself am spending my time on Pinterest and Instagram and haven’t blogged in a month. Oh my! Beautiful images here.

  2. bill barr Says:

    Your West Elm blog party looked fun! little jealous…

    thx for stopping by. xo

  3. Ivan Chan Says:

    I’m the same way! Tumblr also takes up a lot of my time…

  4. Ivan Chan Says:

    Hi again,

    How about a link to your Pinterest page? 🙂


Leave a Reply

