Black Frames

December 20, 2012

2167636-3-MULTIVIEW 2167636-1-MULTIVIEWIt’s a classic, the thin black frame.  It says something but it’s simple and clean and lets what it’s outlining be interest, it doesn’t take over.  Unless of course it’s the Velvet Underground frame from Eye-Bobs!  These velvet wrapped reading glasses will make a statement that’s for sure.  I love the idea of these for black-tie and dress-up moments and at only $75.00 they’d make a great gift – did you see what I just did there? I turned this post into a Gift It post just by suggesting this would make a good one, and they would!

“Get ready for your 15 minutes of fame. With a velvet front and nylon temples, these ultra-chic reading glasses will earn you some serious hipster cred”.

jamesbaigrie1

And then there is the other “classic black frame”.  The one I set out to write about. You really can’t go wrong with a thin black frame and a white mat.  The style suits almost any interior and adds a crispness and an articulation that is sharp, clear and just enough to make a statement.

atlanta homes gardens dark gray office white two toned sectional chess board floating picture shelves cococozy

And then, of course there are other versions of the “black frame”.  I have to admit I’ve never painted my trim black before, but I do like the way this kitchen looks… enough to consider doing it in one room of my own home, or perhaps a clients, but maybe not my White on White kitchen.  I might like it with a 20’s vibe black and white tile and the like, but this kitchen is pretty sweet, isn’t it? elizabethroberts49_8th_1

Leave a Reply

