PORCHES

July 21, 2012

There is no better porch than a sleeping porch.  I could begin and end this post with those words, but you know me… I’m going to babble on and what I like and don’t like, what I want my summer house to look like and why you should like what I like.  But come on now… who wouldn’t like this dock/porch/bunkroom? That structure would make the prefect house, move two of the beds and add a kitchenette and a sofa facing the water and I’m there.

What makes a porch better? Well besides a screen… an adjacent pool is about the only thing (that s or a killer view) that could make one better than it already is.

OH, there is one more thing I love about porches.  It’s the shady coolness, an escape from the sun and a comfy spot to chill out… It’s the awning.  Charming always they allow for inclement weather alfresco chilling and they also keep areas feeling clean as leaves and falling debris are redirected.

And then, of course, one must decorate.  This porch is perfection.

Not a porch I know but beautifully executed, and if attached to a structure porch enough for me! (although technically its a pergola)

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “PORCHES”

  1. jodyseivert Says:

    Bill –
    You reference your dream second home by the water so much, I am inclined to believe you need to manifest it. Whaddya think?
    Jody

  2. jodyseivert Says:

    GREAT! I’ll send good ju-ju your way so that are sitting on the porch, with a cup of something delicious that you have created in your white kitchen, with friends and family enjoying your digs with you and John.LOVE it.


Leave a Reply

