…I’m A Little Bit Rock & Roll (Modern Country)

June 25, 2012

This is a follow-up post to my “I’m A Little Bit Country” post… Truth is I’m more than a little bit country, I could get used to this farm life.  Fresh eggs and veggie straight from the garden, a big pool warmed by the sun and long nights sitting out under the stars, yeah life on the farm is great.  oh and by the way… country doesn’t have to be all floral and gingham, country can be spare, clean and yes… modern.  hmmm, modern country; I like the sounds of that.

Back to work tomorrow for me, today is feeling like a sunday.  I’ll get home later today to see the dogs, catch up on laundry and search for the next great post, but today I’m headed back to the porch of this great big farm house, the shade and maybe a little nap.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

