Natural Beauty

May 2, 2012

Undyed linen, rustic woods, sisal rugs… Yes please!  I love the easiness of this room and the balance of light, medium and dark is perfect if you ask me.  I’m not a fan of any of the light fixtures but that’s an easy change… what I love of course is the tonal palette of the space.

I must be getting old, don’t remember if I’ve posted this image before, sorry if it’s a duplicate but it reinforces my point – You don’t have to use color or pattern to create a beautiful space.  Sometimes the natural beauty of a textile, or texture in some wood or the slub of a weave can be the detail.

Simple right?  Who knew some rope in a jar could be so pretty, set the right mood and cost pennies?  Well we all do now.  I love this look.  Celebrate  simple yet beautiful items by putting them on display.

One Response to “Natural Beauty”

  1. Janice Says:

    i love that last shot…thought it was your house at first!


Leave a Reply

