Pool House of My Dreams

April 18, 2012

I put bronzer on the other day – my husband helped get the hard to reach places in all honesty – the warm weather has me nervous that I’m going to end up in my bathing suit soon (sooner than I’d like) and I didn’t want to get caught in my winter white epidermis.  The “season” is approaching and I know this because clients I see for just a few months every year have started to call asking about how quickly a sofa (or a room full of upholstery actually) can be slip-covered and if I have any fun Sunbrella patterns for the furniture around the pool that might be in stock?  Of course the answers are “anything for you doll” and “of course I do”.  The phone ringing and clients needing my help is always a good thing, but this time of year it means I’m about to sprint through spring and half of summer before I get to the finish line – a two-week vacation on the cape with acquaintances, loved ones and my honey.  It’s 2 weeks of cocktail parties, the pool, the beach, dinners, the pool, the beach, lazy mornings, lots of coffee, the pool, the beach… well you get it.

What does this all have to do with a pool House?  I’m not sure, but I love a pretty pool house, I’d like to decorate this one and anyone that has one should call me.  Aerin Lauder if you’re reading this, I’d love to help you redecorate your pool house!

The one above is Aerins… so pretty.  Dosen’t really need a re-do, but hey a boy can dream.

Modern if thats your thing.. this one is major WOW.

One Response to “Pool House of My Dreams”

  1. Janice Says:

    Hard to pick a favorite…#1?
    But I’d take ANY! 🙂


Leave a Reply

