A Beautiful Wedding Cake – Artisan Bake Shop

April 17, 2012

The last time I posted about a wedding cake it became one of my most viewed posts for a very, very long time.  Who knew so many brides and grooms, or brides (x2), or grooms (x2) googled cakes in perpetration for their big day!  I wouldn’t have guessed it, but anyway… I was invited to a pot luck dinner party the other night and I was asked to bring dessert for 15, it being a work day I knew there was really no time to create something I could be proud of in such a limited amount of time.  So I called a local bakery in the hope that they may have the time to make something for me.  Well let me tell you, Artisan Bake Shop in Rochester, MA not only made two beautiful deserts in less than 24 hours ( more like 7.5 hours notice ) but they knocked it out of the park with flavor and style.  If you live anywhere near the South Coast of Massachusetts, Boston or even Rhode Island, do yourself a favor and find the Artisan Bake Shop!  They make amazing cupcakes, cakes, pies, tarts, and yes… CAKES.

Form an amazing selection of “yes we can make it for you today” options, I picked a lemon tart and a vanilla cake layered with fresh raspberries and buttercream and let me tell you… THEY WERE BOTH AMAZING.  So, I know everyone out side my local area is saying “what good does that do me” or “what do I care” but seriously, the lesson for me was that when you have a pastry artist, or butcher, or seamstress or gardener or whatever… if they are good and you can trust them do do as good a jobs as you would hope to do, let them!  Take the pressure off, relax and let someone else do it for you.  I had a great time at the dinner party, my foodie friends were impressed and I gave my money to a local business who I was lucky enough to have in my “backyard” (ok, it was a 25 minute drive, but well worth it!).

 

Leave a Reply

