Hey Lady

March 9, 2012

Gaga-esque? you betcha. Cool? Heck yeah!  I get that it might not be most people’s style, but come on you have to admit this manicure is pretty amazing.  I wonder how long it took.

Seriously, I didn’t set out to do a blog post on manicures, I just collect and save images I like and eventually themes and ideas come together.  Heres another picture that caught my eye recently.  I love the idea of flat and shiny mixed, usually its stripes on a wall or silk next to linen this time it just happens to be a french manicure in black.

Just incase you the type to live on the wild side here’s a how to on giving yourself a manicure that will look great with jeans or a little black dress.  Try this look in pink and red, or white and pink for a softer look.  The great thing about nail polish is it’s an inexpensive and temporary way to experiment with fashion trends.

Leave a Reply

