I’m Working On It! – ACK

March 3, 2012

I’m on Nantucket this weekend installing a light fixture, window treatments and a mirror in a clients summer home.  She graciously offered the house to me over the weekend so I’m all cozied up on the sofa, with a fire going, wrapped in a blanket surrounded by the natural beauty of Nantucket Island.  The house was decorated with the summer months in mind, but I’m happy to see that house is comfortable and not “too summery” for the off-season months.  The chevron pillows are Ryan Studio – we’re getting a big spring shipment any day at Surroundings –  the smaller pillows we had made. I love the palette of this room, so easy and beachy without being to literal.

The majority of the furniture is from Lee Industries and Maine Cottage, but there are accent pieces from Palecek, Arteriors as well as Visual Comfort and Natural Light.  And, I guess I can’t no mention the Dash and Albert & Barrier Island Rugs… we’ve got them scattered everywhere!  Bright, fun, easy living and easy on the pocket-book both rug vendors sell a variety of striped and patterned rugs, perfect for summer homes, family rooms, kitchens and bedrooms.

I couldn’t not post a picture of the surrounding area.  This is the view out one window, it pretty much looks like this all the way around the house.  We’re about a 1/2 mile to the beach, at the end of a clam shell road tucked into a small hillside.  I love the privacy of the house and the easy bike ride to the beach.  THANK YOU DONNA!

Leave a Reply

