Why Didn’t I Think Of This!

February 2, 2012

I’m assuming this is wallpaper… considering the time and expense this project would take if it were hand painted. I love the sunny mixed pattern risers, it’s so unexpected.  I have seen and done different color risers for clients (painted) and I’ve seen mirrored risers, and faux painted doodads on risers but never wallpapered.  The all white staircase and walls make the perfect seamless background, no dark treads, no other color or pattern fighting the wow of the wallpaper.  I love this. 

and the mirrors…

and just because it’s so beautiful (real tile)…

 

Leave a Reply

