A New Year!

January 1, 2012

I have to take this opportunity to reflect on how lucky I am to be successful, busy and most importantly happy in my career. 2011 was a very good year, not with it’s challenges, but good. I am thankful for wonderful clients, good coworkers and a supportive spouse. I wish all of you happiness and success in your professional endeavors in 2012. Sometimes it takes a leap of faith, a major change or even a set back to get you to where you want to be. Trust that everything happens for a reason and try to enjoy the ride as you make your way to the top.
20120101-011059.jpg

20120101-011523.jpg

Those are just a few of the jobs I’ve worked on over the past year.  Looking back  is always fun, but I’m excited for the future and what 2012 will bring.  I’ve got several going now that are even closer to my own personal aesthetic – tonal, transitional/modern – that I’m so excited about that I’m going to show you a few “not so done” pics in the hope that you’ll check back to see these rooms completed…

20120101-012802.jpg

20120101-012410.jpg

20120101-012001.jpg

20120101-011845.jpg

Happy New Year to you all!  Thank you for another year of BillBlog.

6 Responses to “A New Year!”

  1. Frederica Says:

    and my house wasn’t featured because?????????

  2. bill barr Says:

    …yours at the very top! had a great time helping your house feel like a home for you. Truly, for all to read… you are one of my all time favorite clients. Easy to work with, recepetive to comments and ideas and open to getting the job done, and done well. (and you hardly complained about the money) XOXO love you, miss you…

    • Frederica Says:

      Thank you for your kind words. Of course, “receptive to comments” means “let the decorator have his way” (especially when it comes to pillows!).

      Miss you too and love you more! Happy New Year (to John and the dogs also).

  3. Claudia Says:

    These lovely pictures are why I am terror-stricken by the notion of a visit from you. Would you be willing to wear a bag over your head while we are in my house? 🙂

  4. bill barr Says:

    …or I could bring a magic wand and someone else’s checkbook.


Leave a Reply

