COZY!

December 26, 2011

You all know I love me some cozy.  A cabin, a blanket, a scented candle there are lots of things that give me that cozy feeling I don’t think a house feels like a home without a little cozy and It’s feeling cozy in my dining room, but not in the living room  where I pulled a settee out to put it in front of the fireplace in the dining room.  I also took out all but one leaf in the table to further create a feeling of cozy, an intimate setting for my partner, a guest and myself to dine.  And I gotta say I love it!  I am now on a mission to find a settee that has the perfect dimension to sit in the bay window of the dining room when not in use and that is the right sit height – this one is a few inches too low, but we made it work.  Our dining chairs are wood backed so the level of cozy around our dining table was minimal… I have always wanted to upgrade the chairs but 8 chairs, all side no arm chairs are hard to find in the antique world and new is well… expensive.  …unless of course budget is no object, then I could pick from Hickory Chair with my eyes closed.  But if I buy a settee for the dining room then I’m thinking 6 side chairs would be plenty if not too many, what a good problem to have and it will definitely add to the cozy factor!

Leave a Reply

