Happy House

August 23, 2011

This room makes me very happy.  There is a good mix of old and new, modern and traditional, light and dark, serious and whimsical.  I could imagine an entire house or Inn designed from this image.  It’s major inspiration for me, the draw to white on white for me as you know is strong, the mix of the sterling and navy gives the white old world elegance and the stripe is sporty and fresh.  Mix in some great art and some cool accessories and you have the elements of great design.  All I might add is some rope details, and a whole-lotta white linen ( drapes, sofas, pillows ).  Anyone wanna open an Inn?

4 Responses to “Happy House”

  1. Janice Says:

    yes, I agree! but what do you think of the fireplace…? 🙂

  2. bill barr Says:

    I’ve seen better.

  3. richard Crisman Says:

    when?? WH


Leave a Reply

