Fisherman Pendant – Borrowed, Borrowed Blog

July 27, 2011

Cooler than the cool Pottery Barn multi-globe version available a year ago ( don’t get me wrong it is/was cool ) and modeled after classic glass maritime floats, the Fisherman Pendant is made of polypropylene globes suspended in hand-knitted nets made in Hönö on the west coast of Sweden. They are designed by Matthias Stahlbom for Swedish lighting company Zero; discovered by remodelista on the very cool Dezeen website reposted here for your enjoyment.  I’m thinking about trying to make one with an old globe from the 70’s.  Will let you all know if it works out.

4 Responses to “Fisherman Pendant – Borrowed, Borrowed Blog”

  1. Claudia Says:

    If your version doesn’t work out, saw a great use of those old 70’s globes stuffed with half-dead strands of tiny Christmas lights and placed around a garden. Quite lovely. Looked like little moons had landed. (Can’t find link, of course.)

  2. Elizabeth Kennedy Says:

    I am the one who sells those 70’s globes which are actually authentic Japanese fishing floats that we have made into lanterns with those lights…I am in Florida and I ship everywhere. Call me if you are interested. 561-962-5720.

    • bill barr Says:

      Elizabeth, Thank you for writing me a note… I love your lights and I hope you get calls from posting you comment and number here. I just might call you with an order for clients, the showroom and maybe even one for me! xo


Leave a Reply

