Sugar Coated Summer Shacks

April 27, 2011


I want to escape to this place forever.  As long as my friends can find me and the food is fresh and my partner and dogs are with me.  I love the easiness of these unplanned interiors.  the rumpled bed and the unfinished floors, dreamy.  You’re allowed to visit if you like coffee all morning, and cozying up in a blanket on the porch with a good book (or a laptop) and watching the waves break or the chickens scratch the ground – depending on where the shack is –  or just watching the sun arch over the yard.  If you stay long enough I’ll make you a tomato salad with extra mayo on crunchy sour dough bread, after we take a long walk.


Leave a Reply

