Urban Garden

March 23, 2011

I came across these pictures in my outdoor folder on my desktop and wondered why I had never blogged about this sophisticated little garden.  I don’t know where it is or who should get credit but I love the organized and finely detailed space.  It’s so crisp and tidy the epitome of an outdoor room ( outdoor room – so cliché these days but perfect in this setting ).  There is a good balance of materials smooth and rough, light and dark, warm and cold and also a good balance of planting materials vs hardscape.  I don’t miss flowers in this garden because the textures and colors are so interesting.  This little garden is all about shapes and textures, and it succeeds.

 

Leave a Reply

