…and one more thing!

March 18, 2011

While were still on the subject of Kelly Wearstler ( sort of), did you know she also has fabric lines with Groundworks by Lee Jofa and Schumacher?  This lady doesn’t stop!  I’m dying to use the green and white mixed with a floral – or two – in a big old house surrounded by gardens.  Strong graphics in updated colors used in a modern way would be pretty but not the same ol same ol.  I’m thinking lots and lots of white, white walls with this pattern with a white background floral and definitely the wallpaper version too!  Come to think of it the chairs designed by Michael Taylor that I blogged about a short time ago would be perfect in this inspired room.  I’m thinking some vintage outdoor patio set, a painted metal with a glass top would make a great game table or bar surrounded by overstuffed sofas filled with down.  While were dreaming of beautiful rooms, lets paint the floors and then leave them bare for a spare clean look.  Dreamy… Who’s in?

oh and I know where the perfect chandelier for this room is…  I left it back in Palm Springs.  I didn’t have a client for it when I came across it on my recent vacation but i still think I should have bought it and worried about where it was going later.

Leave a Reply

