Avion

March 12, 2011

A faithful reader suggested recently that I could have an Avion Trailer she has literally sitting in a field, lets just say  I was immediately intrigued.  I became a bit obsessed actually, googling Avion clubs, websites, trailers for sale and imagining how I would restore a trailer I had never seen and perhaps never will.  I guess it’s a version of my Inspired Room category on BillBlog, imagining and decorating in my head a fantasy house or room… only this time it’s a stainless steel trailer.

So it’s a summer-house on wheels in my mind really.  Everything light and bright.  White Sunbrella upholstery, white floors …and maybe some blonde wood.  I’d really like the stainless shell to be exposed on the inside of the trailer it’s such a cool finish for this portable abode.  Spare and minimal of course,  I would want the efficiency of a boat with built-in’s and sofas that turn into beds, and tables that flip up to stow away but I’d make it cozy and super comfortable lounge area filled with down pillows and plenty of room to get comfortable and maybe even entertain.

Click HERE for some interesting history of how the Avion came into existence.

2 Responses to “Avion”

  1. Claudia Says:

    Accept the trailer and DO IT! I have trailer/tiny house fantasies, too. Wouldn’t one be perfect parked in the easement at Tahoe for overflow visitors?

  2. bill barr Says:

    we will see… maybe.


Leave a Reply

