Kolher

February 6, 2011

I grew up around toilets… and sinks, and bathtubs.  My Dad was a plumber.  I loved going to his shop and discovering all the fixtures that were going out or coming in.   He typically kept a serviceable fixture that was replaced in a remodel, especially if it had age or vintage charm, because he could re-use it or use it for parts.  The brands I remember most from those days are American Standard and of course Kolher.  And while my brand locality has not maintained itself in all categories ( my dad drove Chevy ) I still shop Kolher when I need a bathroom fixture.  Kolher has kept up with the times and offers hundreds of faucets, sinks, toilets and tubs that range from modern to traditional – and everything in between. oh, and the price points are reasonable…  not cheap mind you but fair and not “designer driven”.  I love many different brands (Durvit, Toto, Dornbracht, Kallista, to name just a few) but if I had to choose just one to shop for bathroom fixtures it would be Kolher.

Since 1873, Kohler Co. has been improving the level of gracious living among its customers by providing exceptional products and services for the home.  As a recognized global brand, Kohler leads the way in design, craftsmanship and innovation. Kohler’s product offering spans across all price points, offering consumers a wide variety of options in kitchen and bath fixtures, faucets, and more.

 

Leave a Reply

