I’m Working on It

January 31, 2011

Don’t ask me where or how or who, because I don’t speak or read Russian? (or Polish?) or..?

I don’t even know what language this is… but I know it’s really amazing and so beautiful. I came across this great post by looking at who had visited my blog, and Livejournal showed up as a recent guest. So out if curiosity I clicked over and found these hand crocheted pieces. At least i think they are crocheted, awe-inspiring if they are and who did this? How did they do this?
Could it be a computer generated image and it’s not really crocheted over the object? maybe… but it’s beautiful. They could just be photoshopped images. If you can read the text that goes along with these images, let me ( all of us ) what the deal is OK?

Here is the link: livejournal.com

2 Responses to “I’m Working on It”

  1. carla Says:

    Hi this is from Joana Vasconcelos, a really good artist from Portugal.
    And is all handmaded 🙂

    • bill barr Says:

      Thank you so much for enlightening me. I will post about her again soon and give her due credit. It seems she is quite accomplished and celebrated!

      Side note: An odd coincidence… I’m married to John Vasconcellos.


Leave a Reply

