Anthropologie Week – Day 4

January 25, 2011

I’m without my laptop this morning so I’m using the WordPress App on my iPhone 4 to write this blog post. I guess I’m at the age (44) where technology still astounds me, I don’t take for granted the amazing things our personal electric devices can do… Like scan mother earth and find the remote town my niece is visiting in Kenya, or find a star in the universe that can see out my bathroom window. Amazing right? So to is the idea that my tiny little phone is basically a computer, and that I’m blogging from it.

So if all of this goes off without a hitch, I’ve added a picture of beautiful bottles with leaded tops adorned with starfish and seashells that I saw in Anthropologie. Pretty right? I thought so, but spendy, very spendy! A grouping in a beach house would be so perfect, maybe lined up on a window sill where a bit of “view obscuring” is needed ( kitchen or bathroom ) or a foyer table, or on an oversized coffee table. What I’m thinking about as I fall in love with these is… I could make these! But do I have the time and energy and could I find bottles as pretty as this? I will be sure to post if I attempt them.  Anthropologie even does “nature” …cool huh?

…oh, and if you don’t have a smart phone, go get one!  seriously what are you waiting for?!?

Leave a Reply

