Animal Instinct

January 20, 2011

My best instincts are telling me that I will have animal – leopard, antelope or cheetah – carpeting running up my front staircase very soon!  These all wool patterns are produced by Helios Carpets a vendor I have used many, many times and never have I been disappointed with the quality of product.  Their availability is good compared to industry standards but there has been new management as of late so I’m 100% sure as to how things are for them right now.

I wasn’t sure when i started writing this if I should spend so much time talking about what I want, but I figure I’m not the only one who wants it so posting is simply doing a favor to those of you that didn’t know you wanted it until you saw it here, agreed?  Anyway, when I googled leopard stairs I got a ton of beautiful images – see I wasn’t even the first person to fall in love with animal patterned broadloom on stairs – so I’m posting a few of those too… love love love.

3 Responses to “Animal Instinct”

  1. Heidi Says:

    I fantasize about a cheetah chaise lounge in my LR. I ordered the antler lamps from Velocity, BTW. Thank you for your call, though!

  2. bill barr Says:

    No worries… glad you got the lamps!

  3. bill barr Says:

    had to tell you that i just brought my antler lamps home from NYC and have them in my chocolate brown grass cloth wallpapered bedroom and I’m in love all over again! have yours come?


Leave a Reply

