SNOW DAY!

January 12, 2011

There are many great pleasures as a result of living on the East Coast.   Summer back east includes beaches, lobster rolls and hot weather without fog to name a few.  Winter offers many challenges but there are gifts that come with the colder months like Christmas ( yeah everyone gets that, but not everyone gets a white Christmas ) and you guessed it… SNOW DAYS!  it’s a day off, when you don’t have to be ( or pretend to be ) sick, a day to light the fire, drink too much coffee and Blog – or read, or nap, or… Maybe I should organize a room today.  I’m barely in my snow day and already feeling like I should be doing something productive, oh no.  I hope I have the stamina to stay on the sofa all day!

Leave a Reply

