HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

November 26, 2010

…yeah, yeah, yeah.  I’m a day late. Sorry.  Was hosting 18 people for dinner at my house yesterday and needed every spare minute with the glue gun, the oven and the mixer, oh… and the ice cream maker and the iron, not to mention the vacuum, windex and about a half roll of paper towels.  BUT IT WAS ALL WORTH IT.

What a nice day.  We had some family and some friends come over to share and help celebrate all were thankful for.  And it was really a nice day.  I hope everyone who reads this had a peaceful and relaxed day with much food and much love.  Here are a few photos of the day…


…yes, thats me, carving the Birds – we had two! – and there still not enough leftovers.

3 Responses to “HAPPY THANKSGIVING!”

  1. carol Says:

    ‘Can’t believe I see two cans of Ocean Spray cranberry sauce here…. (although it’s one of my odd food cravings now and then, since it’s like adult Jell-O). I’d expect a cranberry chutney or coulis a la Martha. Although one might say Ocean Spray has local provenance.

    • bill barr Says:

      As you suspected the other cranberry sauce we served was cranberries with fresh pear and merlot, as a non-drinker and a kid at heart… I like the can of cranberry jello. : )

    • bill barr Says:

      Thought I replied… I love the canned jelly type! can’t have turkey without it : )
      …for the record the other cranberry sauce was made from scratch with pears and merlot.


Leave a Reply

