Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2010

I hope everyone had a fun and safe Halloween!

I didn’t arrange these pumpkins… they were styled by someone at the produce stand at the Chelsea Market; However I did take the photograph, just incase any of you were wondering.

On that note.  I find it interesting that with almost 500 people looking at my blog per day that I get so few comments.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind it’s just interesting.  It’s also interesting that I got my first not so nice comment today.

It seems as though some people do not look highly on information being cut and pasted from other resources such as Wikipedia.  Blog snobs… who knew?  I never set out to be a writer, never claimed that every word was my own, that’s not the goal.  I collect information from everywhere, the street, other blogs, the internet, magazines, work, TV… to name a few.  My goal and this blog is intended to simply present information ( where ever it comes from ) that is interesting to me and maybe, just maybe interesting to others.   In fact it’s a place where I can say what I want, do what I want and post what I want so If you don’t like it… I suggest you read someone else’s blog.

 

Have a nice day!

 

3 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. Janice Says:

    I’m sorry you had a “hater.” I LOVE your blog.
    Please keep it coming. I always look forward to seeing what you’ve shared and created.

    -janice

  2. bkatman Says:

    I hear you bill, on days that I post a lot I’ve been getting a decent amount of views too, but either zero to only a couple comments at maximum.
    I’m trying to think of various ways to get it out to the public other than just social networking sites too and think that could possibly help.

    Keep on posting brother!

    -Ben


Leave a Reply

