What’s For Dinner?

October 15, 2010

Why not have a cocktail party for one (or two) sans the cocktail if you prefer.  If it’s just you for dinner tonight, try putting out a small plate of samplers instead of pulling together a full meal like my honey and I did tonight – who needs the standard protein, veggie, and starch (that is if you even eat starch).  It can and should be what ever you have in the pantry/refrigerator.  I had a lovely two-year old cheddar, fresh roasted almonds, an apple and a hand full of roasted Brussel sprouts I bought from the local prepared food shop on my block in New York.  Because I had a big salad at lunch that included chicken, I’m feeling like I got enough protein for one day.  Your own little cocktail party, how chic.

Leave a Reply

