Puppy Update! (nothing to do with design)

October 4, 2010

I don’t even have her yet and I’m already doing the proud papa thing…  But isn’t she cute?  in just a few weeks my partner and I will become parents to this sweet little girl… the autumn leaves were not my idea (esp. fake ones, eeewww) but look at how cute she is!  She is a Border Terrier.  I posted a while back about the breed when I was still trying to decide on a dog.  Now all I have to do is decide on a name, and that aint going to be easy.  Here is the short list:

Violet

Evie

Waffles

Sami

Puddles

Olive

Dot

Autumn

Pickles

Flower

Finoa

Petal

I told you it wasn’t going to be easy.  I have to say I love Waffles, but most people I mention it to don’t like it or don’t get it… point is there really isn’t anything to get.  It’s just silly cute, comforting in a good smell, sunday morning type of vibe.  Flower, Petal, Violet all good flora type names, but I keep getting hung up on food names, Waffles, Olive, Pickles.  If you have a strong opinion, go ahead and leave comment, or just check back after October 22 cause there is going to be a bunch more pictures to post when she arrives home.  As always thanks for reading my silly rants.

7 Responses to “Puppy Update! (nothing to do with design)”

  1. Janice Says:

    andi
    : )

  2. Claudia Says:

    I get Waffles, but just think of you (and her!) with something a little more classic/grown-up. Naming is so hard–you have to remember they aren’t babies forever, but when they’re cute and tiny the adult names seem pretentious. I lean toward the floral names and will go off-list (again) and suggest Lily/Lillie. Whatever it is, imagine yourself yelling it out your front door at some godawful hour…which is why Cloudy *wasn’t* named Chainsaw or Onion. xxx

  3. Jeff Says:

    I like Andi!!

  4. Carol Says:

    Clover

  5. bill barr Says:

    of course.. everyone is going “off list” : )

  6. Lisa Spiegel Says:

    I am always partial to Violet since it was my grandmother’s name, but it’s hard to shorten or “cuten” with an affectionate name (hence the reason none of my girls have that name!). I like Olive…then she could be Ollie or Livvy or something cute like that…she really is too, too cute for words!


Leave a Reply

