Where I Work

September 6, 2010

Every designer has a spot to work on the creative portion of the work they do.  My desk happens to be surrounded by rack and racks of fabric, beautiful one of  a kind rugs, and walls of books, catalogs and resources.  I’m lucky.  Some creatives are forced to carve out a small space in a closet or the corner of a room, I have a large room with everything I need and the space to spread out.  And, better still my work space is right above the store ( Surroundings ) so if I need to look at a lamp, check the scale of a sofa or pull accessories for a job, I only have to walk down stairs.

Vacation is over tomorrow.  I love my job.  I love everything design.  And, I love that you keep coming back to read my rants on design.  See you tomorrow with a fresh new blog.

Leave a Reply

