Vacation

August 23, 2010

Today is officially my second day of vacation. I’m lying in bed and watching it rain outside. The strong Major Dickenson’s Blend coffee is cutting through the fog in my head, last night was a late one spent with dear friends.

This trip, two years ago this month, was the impetus to beginning a blog. I have enjoyed posting daily about anything I felt like writing about and was frankly shocked that people would actually care to read my rants on decorating, design, lifestyle and just about everything else. But they do. You do.

This blog has become part journal, part work, part fantasy. Some of my favorite posts have been Inspired Room, where I imagine a room fully decorated, all based on one object… A bed or a pillow or fabric. I will admit at times I have struggled to find content I felt was up to par, some days the simple offering of a SNAPshot is all I can do… Not every morning for me is a leisurely blog with my coffee and my dog near by.

That said, how would you feel about me taking my first bilblog vacation? In lieu of a daily post, I’m thinking a daily image that is a SNAPshot of my vacation. Would that be ok??

4 Responses to “Vacation”

  1. Jeff Says:

    YES, that is OK!!

  2. janice Says:

    Sounds good to me!
    “A Day in the (Vacation) Life…”

  3. Claudia Says:

    Anything for our daily dose of Bill! Hope you continue to have a wonderful time.

  4. Ann Says:

    I look forward to snapshots of vacation, sounds great. Hope to see sunny shots soon.


Leave a Reply

