Published!

August 19, 2010

I am honored and flattered to have been chosen to have my own home featured in the most recent issue of Southern New England Home.  Of course I was nervous, knowing it would be seen by all… there was a Wizard of Oz moment for me as I wondered if it was good enough, or if it would what others expected of me.  Well, I’ve gotten over that fear because it’s really about living with what you love… NO RULES.  I decorate for me, not for approval or status or what other people think.  I’m saying all of this in a blog to encourage you to decorate ( and live ) without fear.  Do because you want to, buy because you want to, decorate because you want to.  Break the rules, go crazy, do what you want without fear.  Anyway, I hope you like the images.

3 Responses to “Published!”

  1. Claudia Says:

    Congratulations and WOW! If I send you $$ will you get and send me a copy? Now that *your* home has been featured in a magazine the pressure is off me–hahaha!

  2. richard Says:

    LOVE IT!!! Please bring a copy with you. So chic! Congratulations!

  3. Jeff Says:

    Beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

