Catalog Image #2

August 3, 2010

I know where this image came from and I have to say for Pottery Barn this image is really, really well styled.  I want this look as a mater of fact.  I already have the paint color in my apartment but now I really want to add art “salon style” all over the walls, at least in one room… maybe the small guest room off the livingroom.  The warm leathery brown tones and the worn aged black of the table and the tonal art all add up to a chic and monocromatic vibe and you know I love that.  Now to find the art, think I’ll start at local flea markets and estate sales and maybe mix in a few “good” pieces.  That’s it for today, just love this pic, so inspirational.

Stay tuned and I’ll post a pic soon to show you how my version of this space turns out at my place.  Inspiration comes from everywhere… Pottery Barn, who knew?

2 Responses to “Catalog Image #2”

  1. Jeff Says:

    I have been starting to collect stuff for a “Paul Smith” wall. (Very similar to this). I love his stores in SF and Las Vegas with eclectic art/frames, however a touch more colorful and nutty than this.

  2. bill barr Says:

    VERY paul smith… love it! Can’t wait to see your version.


Leave a Reply

