I’m a little bit country…

June 30, 2010

…and a little bit rock and roll.  These days I’m digging the country more I have to say.  Living in two different places has afforded me some insight to how I react to my surroundings, what I mean is you know that feeling when your on vacation in a city and your excited, every thing is new and it’s go, go, go… 24/7?  You never want to leave, but when you are finally home, back in your own bed, all your creature comforts right where you left them, it’s a good feeling right?

What does all this have to do with country style?  Well, there is an ease to chipped up furniture, slip-covers and painted floors that you do get with slick modern furniture and ebonized hardwood floors and lately I find myself drawn to matchstick roll shades, mix-matched diningroom chairs and anything else that says “take it easy”. Country style is sorta like being on vacation all the time, if you vacation in places like Tuscany, Hawaii, Provincetown or the Catskills.  I get that open shelves in an all white kitchen that has a checker-board floor isn’t for everyone but it’s a great vibe to relax in and if you can make that your reality 24/7… why not?

2 Responses to “I’m a little bit country…”

  1. Jeanine Van Wagenen Says:

    Can you tell me a source where that daybed is available for purchase? The post is dated 6/30/2010 and is titled “I’m a little bit country…”.

    • bill barr Says:

      Sadly I don’t remember the vendor on that piece…. I’m sorry it was so long ago. I tried searching it for you on Pinterest and found the same day bed but the poster/pinner/blogger didn’t mention the manufacturer.


Leave a Reply

