Summer Mantle

June 24, 2010

I wanted to post this images of a clients kitchen to remind everyone that you can and should refresh the accessories in your home to reflect the season and the weather outside.  Summer is so short, I like to be reminded of the warm nights, beach days (and lobster rolls) when I’m at home so I put away some of my treasures that have a more fall/winter vibe to them and add shells, lanterns and things for a more summery feeling.  I love the watery blue palette punched up by the coral accents.   The fish rug from Surroundings was the perfect choice for this high traffic area because the wool will wear well, the colors are so perfect and it really says summer!

This image was taken by Neil Alexander for Surroundings.

Leave a Reply

