Antique Stomp… What I almost bought.

October 3, 2012

So I mentioned in my last post that I enjoy poking though the antique store in my area on my day off… I often will buy things with clients in mind, hoping they might like what I’ve found and secretly hoping I’ll be forced to keep it if they don’t share my vision.  Well this week I found a few things I – they – couldn’t live without, and many things I wanted to buy, but left behind…  I’m wondering if there isn’t some web-based business where I could post the things I didn’t buy and offer to buy them for someone should they want it, and deliver or ship it to them.  That business model probably already exists but I’m thinking it could be a slow winter project – assuming I’ll have time over the winter… it’s already shaping up to be quite busy.  Anyway, here are the things I let slip by…

9 plus feet long, $400.00… I know it’s a crazy deal, I just don’t have a need for it.

Orange and White, great condition… $875 for the pair.

I might go back for these… $500 for the pair!  Crazy right?!?

Black glass, needs shade (duh) but it was $59.00 Wish there were two.

If I had that G.D. summer house I could install these in the showers… forget how much, but they were pricy.

5 Responses to “Antique Stomp… What I almost bought.”

  1. Janice Says:

    I think that’s a great idea. I hope you do it.

  2. Caroline Says:

    Really fun post! Would love to see more.

  3. jodyseivert Says:

    Bill – This sounds like something to discuss over dinner. You and I know of a few places in our home town that have treasures for designers and clients alike…who have NO web presence. This is a great idea and I support you taking it on…now let’s look at how to make it profitable for you. :) You’re awesome. xo. Jody


  4. Hiya very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .
    . I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I am glad to find a lot of helpful information
    right here within the put up, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

    . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers