I’m Back! …and I’m loving “real” seaside style.

September 6, 2012

Thank you all for hanging in there with my two-week (plus) absence.  I had an amazing time with close friends in Provincetown, MA.  Of course, I can’t wait to get back there and of course I am loving all things seaside inspired.  I happen to think that you don’t need bright colors and seashell print fabrics everywhere to create a seaside inspired home… in fact, it’s more authentic and genuine if you don’t.  An anchor coffee table or a ship’s wheel fire screen will give off an even better vibe.  I love the layered up boat and ship prints in this space, I love the mix-matched furniture and I love the neutral palette.

Here is where I spent my vacation…

The view from our wharf, never get tired of the beautiful light on Cape Cod.

the other side of the Wharf… this view isn’t too bad either.  We had a second floor private deck the first week, love!

Week two we were lucky enough to share the end unit with close friends.  Do I really have to say anything else? How about a few more shots of our room…

Candle light cocktails before an evening out.  The room was a mix of blue and white stripes, Ralph Lauren meets sea shanty = perfection.

With the extra-large window open sea breezes blew through all day and all night.  Every window had an amazing view and the attitude was easy and relaxed and quintessentially seaside… and not a seashell print in sight.  The season for seaside style is coming to an end ( goodbye summer ) but I’ll be busy all winter long creating beautiful and neutral spaces for clients and I’ll hold this vacation in my heart… true seaside style.

 

6 Responses to “I’m Back! …and I’m loving “real” seaside style.”

  1. Janice Says:

    Welcome back! Missed you. :-)

  2. richard Says:

    happy birthday!!!!

  3. Ann Says:

    So glad you’re back. Thanks for sharing the beautiful pix.
    Happy Birthday!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers