Asmara Rugs – A Private Tour

July 18, 2012

I took a drive (in the delivery truck) up to the outskirts of Boston on Monday to visit Asmara Rugs.  I needed to pick-up a rug for a client so I decided to go myself so I could see new styles, shop the inventory and meet the group of nice people behind the rug company.  You see, even though I’ve been selling Asmara Rugs for years, I’d never been up to visit the showroom/warehouse… so I’d only ever met one employee.  I developed relationships with others by way of email and telephone, so it was nice to finally meet them.  I was overwhelmed by the sheer number of rugs in their inventory.  Can I just say I’m loving Asmara right now?!?  Each rug I looked at was more beautiful than the next.  I wanted to take them all back to the shop with me.

I did bring this one down to Surroundings to show to a client, it may still be available (comment if you’d like more info).  I think I’m going to love this rug with linen slip-covered sofas and a big black cabinet on one wall… brass or gold coffee table, don’t you think? So excited to show it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers