TATTOO YOU

May 5, 2012

Do you have one? Are you glad you have (don’t have) one?  I enjoy thinking about what I’d get, it’s fun to imagine designs I think I could live with for the rest of my life… but I have to be honest.  I just don’t think I’m the tattoo type.  I have actually considered getting one for several years and I am pretty sure that I would get a small (that’s relative I know) anchor or some type because It reminds me of summer – the best part of the year, the best part of New England and typically the time I feel happiest.

But that’s only half the battle.  The other discussion is where do you ( I ) put it? …that’s not so easy.  I think my arm or chest feels the most appropriate, but I couldn’t hide it easily when I’m in a bathing suit, working out or… well undressed.  I guess if a person gets a tattoo, hiding it shouldn’t come to mind so quickly – red flag.  Can you tattoo an arm that’s average?  Should a guy get a tattoo on his hip or butt? ( if you have to ask…) and if I’m not the type to be tan much or often is a tattoo attractive on less than tan skin? Oh forget it, I’m not getting a tattoo.  

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers