Painting My House

December 24, 2011

I know I should be blogging about gingerbread houses, but enough already… if you’re not done baking, wrapping and decorating yet I hope your going to someone else’s house for Christmas, cause its Christmas Eve Y’all.  Now this is not the first time I’ve blogged (bored you) about painting my houses exterior, sorry for that… But it’s a big deal.  Not only is changing the color of your house just plain expensive, it’s a big decision and you have to take a lot into consideration like your neighbor’s house colors, what is house appropriate, what will look the best, what will age well and hold up well and of course we all know your yard takes a beating when painters are stomping around putting up scaffolding, laying tarps and scraping loose paint, ugh.  It will all be worth it when it’s done.  Gosh I hope the colors I’m leaning toward…

Shutters: Edgecomb Grey HC 173 or Thunder both by Ben Moore

& House and Trim: Cloud White by Ben Moore.

All of these “greys” are pretty but because this palette needs a little kick

the front door might be something like this!

2 Responses to “Painting My House”

  1. richard Crisman Says:

    love those colors!!! we used them in PS, just not the blue, but that would look great on the door!

  2. bill barr Says:

    The blue is a departure for me, but I like the nod to the maritime in both color and the knocker. Not painting til spring so I have plenty of time to change my mind.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers