For Sale

April 30, 2011

Do you ever shop for things you know you won’t be buying any time soon?  Diamond jewelry, Sports cars, Boats and Second Homes all top the wish list for most people.  For me it’s the second home, a little obsessed to be completely honest.  I am pretty sure it has to do with the opportunity to decorate another house, without upsetting the one I currently live in.  It’s the itch to have a project, wallpaper to pick, furniture to plan out, gardens to fix and everything needing to find a place and be styled just so.

This little house is in Provincetown.  When I dream of my second home I dream about a small stylish house with just enough room for guests.  When I found this house for sale I was blown away because here is my dream house, no renovation necessary… I’m thinking this one is really “turn key”  as in turn the key walk in and put your feet up ( in style).  The relaxing neutral palette of colors is perfect, love the fireplace and it’s strength and presence.  White slip-covers on pretty much everything, great and wall to wall seagrass suits me fine.  This little house has a $799,000 asking price.  If you love it as much as I do, there is a link at the bottom of the post.

How perfect is the discreet little kitchen.  open shelves over the sink and a cook top surrounded by a warm wood counter top makes for an almost non-kitchen kitchen… blink and it could be a wet bar.  No hood, that’s ok.  I’d just open all the doors or grill outside, after all it is a summer-house, now off to find the perfect winter cabin!
http://www.3harborsrealty.com/MLSLimitedDisplay.asp?fp=mlsdetails6-residential&mlsnumber=21102771&pg=2&pt=6

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 152 other followers