I’m Working On It

March 9, 2011

With the help of my friend Kitty Lovell I’ve recently added this hand painted floorcloth to a clients dining room. I love the energy this 10×10 rug gives the space – that does double duty as dining room and foyer – the geometry of the oversized natural stone tiles is muted by this strongly organic pattern. Painted floorcloths are great in high traffic areas so it’s perfect in a foyer and food spills will simply wipe away! Thanks Kitty for another job well done.

6 Responses to “I’m Working On It”


  1. [...] idea from BILLblog. . .  no holds BARRed! grabbed my attention.  He designed a 10′x10′ dining room rug using painted floor [...]


  2. [...] idea from BILLblog. . .  no holds BARRed! grabbed my attention.  He designed a 10′x10′ dining room rug using painted floor [...]

  3. Fernando Says:

    Found this via ^ “Hand-Painted Floor Cloth.” I had to share because it was great to find the link and be able to see where/who the inspiration came from. Hard work and determination pays off, really great job!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers